香港教育數碼圖像資料庫

已篩選條件 清空

  • 典藏: 教育珍本書籍

物件類型

分類

創作者

創作地點

典藏: 教育珍本書籍

教育珍本書籍

此系列藏書乃由上海商務印書館出版的《大學叢書》,涵蓋了1920至1940年代高等師範教育的知識範疇、流行的教育研究及理論,亦反映中國在那個特殊的政治及社會處境下高等師範教育的發展情況。

《大學叢書》是上海商務印書館在1930至1940年代出版的大學中文教材。清末民初期間,中國新式大學主要採用外國人編寫的外文教材。直到1931年,蔡元培發表《國化教科書問題》一文,提出使用外文教材的不利之處,提倡中國學者編撰教科書。商務印書館王雲五總經理有見及此,于1932年成立「大學叢書委員會」,出版翻譯外文的書籍及中國學人撰寫的學術著作,並於1930至1940年代在上海發行。

該批藏書的主要捐贈者包括鄭燕祥教授和黎國燦博士。部份書籍的內容可在本資料庫閱覽,作為個人學習、研究或學校課堂教學用途。

閣下亦可直接透過網址http://www.museum.ied.edu.hk/exhibitions/current_exhibition/display_public.html 瀏覽部份書籍的內容。

已篩選條件 清空

  • 典藏: 教育珍本書籍
搜尋結果: 顯示第 1-11 筆資料 (共 11 筆)
排序:

Hong Kong Education Image Database

Applied Filters Clear

  • Collection: Rare Book Collection on Education

Object Types

Classifications

Creators

Creation Places

Collection: Rare Book Collection on Education

Rare Book Collection on Education

The series of textbooks, The University Textbook Collections (Da Xue Cong Shu) published in Chinese by The Shanghai Commercial Press consisted of the major part of curriculum taught in higher teacher education in China during the 1920s and 1940s, which mainly covered educational research and theory, as well as reflected the development of higher teacher education under that particular political and social context.

The University Textbook Collections (Da xue cong shu) was a series of university textbooks in Chinese published between 1930 and 1940 by The Commercial Press in Shanghai. During the late Qing and early Republic period, most modern universities in China adopted textbooks written by foreigners; however, in 1931 this began to change. In this year, Cai Yuan-pei published an article, entitled “Issues of Sinicizing Textbooks”, which evaluated the disadvantages of using foreign textbooks and encouraged Chinese scholars to write their own. In response to this, Wang Yun-wu, the chief manager of The Commercial Press established the “University Textbook Collections Committee” in 1932. This committee, based in Shanghai, was in charge of publishing translated textbooks and textbooks written by Chinese scholars between 1930 and 1940.

These collections were mainly donated by Professor Cheng Yin-cheong and Dr. Lai Kwok-chan. Some of the collection contents are available for individual learning, researching or classroom teaching in our database.

You might also access to them directly through http://www.museum.ied.edu.hk/exhibitions/current_exhibition/display_public.html

Applied Filters Clear

  • Collection: Rare Book Collection on Education
Search Results: 1 - 11 of 11
Sort by: